Contact us: Independence House Plot 11/13 Olya Rd Gulu City, 0711 111 666, Email Us

President Museveni Signs 4 Bills Into Law

President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni


The Presidential Press Unit (PPU) wishes to inform the general public that the President of the Republic of Uganda, His Excellency, Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has signed four (4) bills into law.

The President assented to the bills on Friday, 14th June 2024.

The bills signed into law include:

  1. The Free Zones (Amendment) Act,2024
  2. The Uganda Wildlife (Amendment) Act,2024
  3. The National Library (Amendment) Act,2024
  4. The Uganda National Meteorological Authority (Amendment) Act, 2024

The four bills were recently passed by the Parliament of Uganda and were awaiting President Museveni’s assent.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top